Skip to content
HYPECITY For developers & investment firms

Verified project / Demo: Lake Nona Central

DEMO PROJECT — illustrative data only, not a real development. Every figure downstream (True Cost, eligibility, yield) is real, sourced neighborhood data for Lake Nona, Orlando.

Demo: Lake Nona CentralVerified project

Demo Developer LLC · Lake Nona, Orlando, FL, USA

Every figure on this page links to its source — built for selling to foreign buyers. Also see the True Cost tool and market screening.

Status
Under construction
Total units
220
Price range
$385,000 – $620,000
Completion
June 2027

Market absorption

3.6 months of supply in this neighborhood's county market — at the current sales pace, standing inventory would sell through in about 3.6 months. County-level figure, as of 2026-05-31.

Redfin Data Center, county market tracker (county-level months of supply, All Residential, not seasonally adjusted). Data: Redfin. https://www.redfin.com/news/data-center/

Competing supply pipeline

9,533 housing units were authorized by building permits in this neighborhood's county over the trailing 12 months — the pipeline a new project competes against on pricing and launch timing. County-level figure, as of 2026-05-31.

U.S. Census Building Permits Survey, county monthly files Jun 2025 - May 2026: housing units authorized by building permits, trailing 12 months, county-level (public domain). https://www2.census.gov/econ/bps/County/

Land value benchmark

Residential land in this county is worth about $93 per m² — roughly 29% of typical property value here is the land itself. County-level figure, as of 2022-12-31.

FHFA Working Paper 19-01 land-price data (Davis/Larson/Oliner/Shui), county panel, latest available year; residential land value converted from per-acre to per-m2 (1 acre = 4046.86 m2). US Government work, public domain. https://www.fhfa.gov/research/papers/wp1901


Residual land value (illustrative)

ItemValue
Achievable sale price (this neighborhood)$3,314/m²
Construction benchmark (South Atlantic division, 2024)−$1,668/m²
Developer margin band (15–25% of GDV)not a line item — see note
Residual for land + all other costs$818–$1,149/m² buildable

Illustrative residual only: sale price is this neighborhood's sourced per-m² figure, construction is a division-level Census SOC 2024 benchmark (not a local quote), and soft costs, financing, fees and taxes are NOT modelled — the residual must cover them and the land. For comparison, the county land benchmark above ($93/m²) is per m² of LAND, while the residual is per BUILDABLE m² — the permitted floor-area ratio links the two.

U.S. Census Survey of Construction 2024 (NAHB analysis): median $/sqft of new contractor-built single-family detached homes, excluding land and lot development. Division-level benchmark, 2024 survey year. https://eyeonhousing.org/2025/10/square-foot-prices-moderate-in-2024/

Pricing & launch-timing read

A read on current market conditions for launch timing — informational, not a recommendation. Every input below is sourced and shown elsewhere on this page.

The signals point in different directions — worth weighing absorption against momentum rather than either alone.

Registry activity

23 qualified (arm's-length) sales recorded in this project's watch area (ZIP 32827, 32832) over the last 60 days — live absorption evidence from county records, not estimates.

2026-09-10 · recorded sale
Qualified sale · amount not disclosed
2026-09-10 · recorded sale
Qualified sale · amount not disclosed
2026-09-10 · recorded sale
Qualified sale · amount not disclosed
2026-08-29 · NORTH SHORE AT LAKE HART
Qualified sale · $381,000
2026-08-19 · ISLES OF LAKE NONA
Qualified sale · $420,000

Orange County FL Property Appraiser parcel layer via Orange County ArcGIS (public record, Fla. Ch. 119). Appraiser attribute lag applies — the newest recorded sales appear here a few weeks after closing.

Permitting & construction timelines

Median permit issuance in Orlando
9 days
Residential building permits, all work types · n=7,064 issued 2025-07-25 to 2026-07-25 · middle half 0–34 days
City of Orlando Permit Applications open data (Socrata ryhf-m453), processed_date -> issue_permit_date
Construction timeline benchmark (South region, 2025)
Permit → construction start: 1.5 mo (single-family) / 2.8 mo (multifamily) · Start → completion: 6.6 mo / 14.7 mo
South Census region average, 2025 — the finest geography this survey publishes · US Census Bureau & HUD, Survey of Construction — Length of Time tables (2025 annual) (as of 2026-07-25)

Major projects nearby

Rail, transit, employer campuses, zoning changes and infrastructure scheduled or under way in this area, each dated and sourced. This is a factual record of what is scheduled, not a claim about what it will do to price.

Already in force

Road — Paused
CFX Five-Year Work Plan FY 2026 to FY 2030: Adoption of a five-year capital work plan committing a stated $4.2 billion to expressway expansion, system improvements and interchange projects across the five-county region, including four new corridors. (announced 2025-06-12)
Transit — Announced
Sunshine Corridor / SunRail connector to Orlando International Airport (FDOT FPID 429215-2): A proposed east-west premium transit connection linking the existing north-south SunRail commuter rail system to the Intermodal Terminal Facility at Orlando International Airport, advanced to a Project Development and Environment (PD&E) study. (announced 2025-04-24)
Zoning change — Paused
Orange County Vision 2050 Comprehensive Plan and Orange Code: Replacement of Orange County's comprehensive plan and land development code. Adopted by the Board of County Commissioners, then declared null and void by the Florida Department of Commerce, which identified 14 policies as more restrictive or burdensome than those in effect before 1 August 2024. County staff are amending the flagged policies; the prior plan governs meanwhile. (announced 2025-06-03)
Masterplan — Announced
Lake Nona Planned Development, City of Orlando Ordinance 2022-53 (ZON2022-10006): Amends and restates the land development regulations of the Lake Nona Planned Development zoning district, allowing phased use and development of 9,044.20 acres with up to 20,817 residential units, 2,355,248 square feet of commercial, retail and service use, 14,110,989 square feet of Airport Support uses, 8,516,689 square feet of Office use, 3,658 Hotel/Resort Villas, plus community park areas, fire stations, schools and other civic and accessory uses, subject to modification through an equivalency matrix. This is the entitlement envelope for the Lake Nona area, not a construction commitment. (announced 2022-05-17)
Retail / entertainment — Announced
Westcourt Orlando (Downtown Orlando Sports and Entertainment District): A mixed-use district of roughly 1,000,000 square feet on the 8.5-acre block adjacent to the Kia Center arena, comprising approximately 125,000 sq ft of entertainment and dining retail, a 265-key lifestyle hotel, 269 high-rise residential units, approximately 300,000 sq ft of Class A office, a 3,500-capacity live event venue and 1,140 onsite parking spaces. (announced 2024-04-22)
Utility — Paused
Stanton Energy Center Unit 1 coal retirement, deferred by federal emergency order: The municipal utility's planned shutdown of coal-fired Unit 1 at the Stanton Energy Center was overridden by a US Department of Energy emergency order requiring the unit to remain available to operate. (announced 2026-06-04)

What the record says at each milestone

A buyer paying against milestones from another country cannot walk the site. This is what the public record holds at each step, with the standing of each item stated, so the decision rests on something checkable rather than on a progress photo.

We never hold your funds and we run no compliance. Escrow, where it is used, is operated by a licensed third party, and every step that touches money opens in their own portal.
Escrow referral is not enabled: Portafino API credentials are not set. They are issued after KYB clears with Bridge.

Site control

Registry events — 23 on recordPublic record

Transactions and filings recorded with the public registry near this project.

Registries lag. An absent event can mean not yet recorded, not did not happen.

Development-impacting lawPublic record

The statutes and ordinances that govern building and selling here, each with a source link and effective date.

We hold no record of this kind here. That is not a clean bill of health — it is an absence.

What the law says, not advice about your position under it.

Permits

Recorded permit timelines — 1 on recordPublic record

Permits actually issued for this jurisdiction, with the dates they were issued.

A permit for the jurisdiction, not proof this particular unit is permitted.

Development-impacting lawPublic record

The statutes and ordinances that govern building and selling here, each with a source link and effective date.

We hold no record of this kind here. That is not a clean bill of health — it is an absence.

What the law says, not advice about your position under it.

Construction

Recorded permit timelines — 1 on recordPublic record

Permits actually issued for this jurisdiction, with the dates they were issued.

A permit for the jurisdiction, not proof this particular unit is permitted.

Build cost and timeline benchmarks — 1 on recordModeled estimate

Typical hard cost per square metre and build duration for the area.

Modeled. No source, no as-of date. A contractor in this market knows more than we do.

Delivery and title

Registry events — 23 on recordPublic record

Transactions and filings recorded with the public registry near this project.

Registries lag. An absent event can mean not yet recorded, not did not happen.

Verified nearby projects — 6 on recordPublic record

Physical projects checked one at a time against a primary source, and dated.

Verified that they exist and when, not that they will complete.

Exit

Development-impacting lawPublic record

The statutes and ordinances that govern building and selling here, each with a source link and effective date.

We hold no record of this kind here. That is not a clean bill of health — it is an absence.

What the law says, not advice about your position under it.

Exit cost and withholding — 19 on recordPublic record

What a non-resident foreign seller pays on exit, each line cited to its statute with the date it took effect.

The rule as written. Your structure may change which rules apply.

This evidence is for your decision. It is not connected to the release of funds, and nothing here approves, blocks or triggers a payment.

Momentum

Hype score for Lake Nona moved from 78.0 to 78.0 over the last 70 days (steady). Sourced from daily Hype Score snapshots, not an estimate.

One email when momentum moves materially — real snapshot data only, one-click unsubscribe.

Who this neighborhood attracts

Top-scoring buyer personas for Lake Nona, from real persona-fit scoring (not survey or fabricated data) — a unit-mix signal for developers.

Top 1% wealth segment
Top 1% Divorced — fit 77/100
Top 1% wealth segment
Top 1% Couple — fit 77/100
Top 1% wealth segment
Top 1% Parent 1 Kid — fit 77/100
Top 1% wealth segment
Top 1% Single — fit 77/100
Top 1% wealth segment
Top 1% Family 2+ Kids — fit 76/100

Full nationality-based cost & eligibility breakdown

Foreign-buyer eligibility, net yield after tax, golden-visa status and price-fairness comps for Lake Nona — every figure sourced, none estimated.

Open True Cost of Ownership →

Sourced neighborhood-level data. Project-level facts (units, price range, completion date, status) are provided as-is and not independently verified by HypeCity.

Next step: 4. Watch & alerts → Or put this on your own book: Tell us where you hold →